Add, remove, lock or unlock users

Manage your team in Adventive with simple, easy to administer user controls

Users can be managed in the Account Manager screen, which is accessible by the Global Administrator and any designated account administrators.

In this article, you will learn:

How to add a new user

How to remove a user

How to lock or unlock a user

How to add a new user

The following steps should be used to add a new user to Adventive:
  1. Navigate to Settings > Users & Permissions
  2. Click the Add User button
  3. Provide the users details including Email (username), First and Last Name.  Title is optional
  4. Select the user permissions. Users may have more than one role or permission type
  5. Select the advertiser (or advertisers) that the user will have access to

  6. Click the Add User button to complete the user configuration

Once completed, Adventive will send a welcome, and account activation email to the newly created user which contains constructions to activate the user account.  This email should arrive within 2-3 minutes.

Users with Admin permissions have access to all advertisers by default.  If you wish to limit advertiser access to selected accounts, do not grant administrative permissions to the user.

How to remove a user

The following steps should be used to remove a user from Adventive:

1. Navigate to Settings > Users & Permissions

2. Locate the user you wish to remove in the list provided.

3. Click the delete icon to the right of the user you wish to remove.

4. Confirm you wish to remove the user.

How to lock or unlock a user

Accounts which reach the maximum number of failed login attempts will be locked automatically to prevent the potential for a brute force security breach. 

Administrators may alternatively lock an account to prevent access to it without removing the user entirely. Administratively locked user accounts cannot be unlocked by the user utilizing the Forgot Password reset process.

The following steps should be used to lock or unlock a user in Adventive:

  1. Navigate to Settings > Users & Permissions
  2. Locate the user you wish to lock or unlock in the list provided.
  3. Click the edit icon to the right of the user you wish to modify.
  4. Change the account lock setting to your desired status.
  5. Click update to save the new settings.